Link Practice

16 07 2008

Some kind stranger sent me a link to some instructions on how to post a link. So let’s see if I can link to them!!

Ok, I am feeling very smart now. But my write screen has some little link buttons.  Maybe easier to use?  Hmm… Let’s see if I can link to Sonlight.com

This is pitifully easy.  How is it that I didn’t figure this out, like, years ago?  Other people have been writing posts strewn with links, and I have been sitting here enviously doing all this the hard way when there was a (bleeping) button right on my composition screen!

All this comes from a failure to read the directions.

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 07 2008
Lisa

Hey I got your link. I also now have links in my blog for The ROCK and a few others and maybe if you like I can add you to my link list. Linking is fun.:-)

16 07 2008
Luke Holzmann

Yay! Welcome to the world of linking. I’m someone who likes to have my hands in the code (and I’ve noticed that sometimes the “add link” button gives me problems) so I feel it’s good to know how things work in case something goes awry.

Glad my post was helpful! Thanks for the “link love” [smile]

~Luke

18 07 2008
Mom

Ayep. I see ’em but hardly ever use them. Today I don’t have time. I’ve got a new student — an Egyptian, named Peter. And I haven’t a ghost of an idea how to help him. Let us pray!
Doris

Leave a Reply

