Sudden Brain-lapse…

17 11 2007

Sniff… sniff.  Carolyn left me mean comments.  Waaaa!

Ok, I’m over it.  What was I going to write about?  Oh!  This isn’t what I was going to write about, but I saw this T-shirt I want.  It says, “I’m confused!  No, wait a minute… maybe I’m not.”
I also want the one that says, “Be careful or you’ll end up in my novel.”

Novel is going well.  If anyone wants to sign up as a beta-reader, I have a big new chunk, including an all-new beginning, a character descriptions list, and the entire plot laid out that I need you to check for me.  I need to make sure that the plot makes sense to someone other than my kooky husband and me.  So email me- angelawilh@aol.com and I’ll send you the stuff.  (Not you, though, mom.  I want to suprise you with the complete book.  You know, published, with my picture on the back of the jacket!)

I cleaned ALL DAY, I cooked, I bathed the babies, I washed the dishes, I changed the sheets, I folded six loads of laundry, and I kept my temper.  Someone needs to give me a MEDAL or something!

Neal’s trying to get a job with Butterball.  If he gets it, will I be able to say that my husband provides tech support for turkeys?  Question: Who in their right mind wants to live in this town?  They have an entire web page on Agricultural Tourism!  That’s, like, visiting farms, picking stuff, and looking at pigs.  Woo-Hoo!  Sign me up.

CARE Interfaith center (AIDS support) is having a volunteer orientation early in December.  Anyone want to go with me?

I have the best mother-in-law in the world.  When she saw my whiney blog post, she emailed my husband and told him to take me somewhere fun!  And he did!  I was very suprised to see that all the leaves have turned colors.  I’m not getting out enough.

I still can’t remember what I was going to write about, but I’ve stalled long enough.  See ya.

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 11 2007
cmejia

WHAT!??!!!
i don’t even know what you are talking about. was it the crack about you not thinking of a way to get yourself more computer time??? i was helping you!!! next time you’ll think of my comment and thank me as you are happily typing away while someone ELSE is painting your doors. (again, i’m sure they are fabulous).

i only pick on those i love. really – teasing is the highest form of endearment for me. i love you!!!! now stop sniffing and… what were we talking about? oh yes, turkey!!!!!! Gobble, Gobble!!!

18 11 2007
awilhite

Carolyn, your attention span is about as long as mine. I’m only whining because I couldn’t think of a good come-back!

19 11 2007
cmejia

did someone say turkey? i love turkey.

Leave a Reply

